USSSP: A Scout's Duty to God and Country - Scouter Associations


These Scouter Associations promote the religious emblem programs, unit recognitions, adult recognitions, chaplain programs, and unit sponsorship. Each of these associations has a representative on the National Boy Scouts of America Religious Relationships Committee.

Association of African Methodist Episcopal Scouters

Rev. Arties Phillips
Connectional Director
8323 South Paxton Avenue
Chicago, Illinois 60617

Association of Baptists for Scouting

R. Chip Turner, National President
C/O Boy Scouts of America
1325 West Walnut Hill Lane
Post Office Box 152079
Irving, Texas 75015-2079



Bhuddist Churches of America National Committee on Scouting (Boy Scouts, Girl Scouts, Camp Fire and 4H)

Mrs. Jean C. Wilson, Chairperson
701 E. Thrift Street
Kingsland, Georgia 31548

Christian Church National Association of Boy Scout, Girl Scout and Camp Fire Leaders

Terry Smith, President
2004 Bluebonnet Drive
Fort Worth, Texas 76111

Friends Committee on Scouting

Luanne Hagee, Clerk 

Members of Churches of Christ for Scouting

ACU Station, Box 7618
Abilene Texas 79699
Mr. Gene Linder, Chairman
550 E. North 19th Street
Abilene, Texas 79601

National Association of Anglican and Traditional Catholic Scouters

CH (LTC) Charles H. Nalls, MDDF, Chairman National Association of Anglican and Traditional Catholic Scouters
9329 Harvey Road
Silver Spring, Maryland, 20910
(202) 262-5519 

National Association of CME Church Scouters

Dr. Albert Ward
36660 Avondale Street
Westland, Michigan 48185-4060

National Association of Episcopal Scouters

Amo Kearns, Chairman
P.O. Box 6574
High Point, NC 27262

National Association of Presbyterian Scouters

Eliot Kerlin, Chairman

National Association of United Methodist Scouters

Buddy Davis, President
c/o Rev. Byron White
Director, Office of Civic Youth Engaging Agencies/Scouting
P.O. Box 849
Nashville, Tennessee 37202-0859

National Catholic Committee on Scouting

Mr. Ed Garguilo
National Catholic Committee on Scouting
P. O. Box 152079
Irving, Texas 75015-2079
Telephone 972-580-2114

National Jewish Committee on Scouting

Mr. Shelly Weil, Chairman
925 Greensward Lane
Delray Beach, Florida 33445-9022

National Islamic Committee on Scouting

Syed Ehtesham Haider Naqvi
P. O. Box 857
Edison, NJ 08818

National Lutheran Association of Scouters

Judi Miller President
14805 NE 15th St.
Bellevue, WA 98007-4242
425 641-1533

National Polish Catholic Committee on Scouting

Richard O. Daum
11 Everett Place
Wayne, NJ 07470
(973) 694-9457

National United Church of Christ Association of Scouters

Mr. John Thompson, President
4118 Crescent Drive
St. Louis, Missouri 63129

Scouts Using the Internet Cartoon - Courtesy of Richard Diesslin - Click to See More Cartoons
© 1994-2024 - U.S. Scouting Service Project | Site Map | Disclaimer | Project Team | Contact Us | Privacy Policy

Materials found at U. S. Scouting Service Project, Inc. Websites may be reproduced and used locally by Scouting volunteers for training purposes consistent with the programs of the Boy Scouts of America (BSA), the World Organization of the Scout Movement (WOSM) or other Scouting and Guiding Organizations. No material found here may be used or reproduced for electronic redistribution or for commercial or other non-Scouting purposes without the express permission of the U. S. Scouting Service Project, Inc. (USSSP) or other copyright holders. USSSP is not affiliated with BSA or WOSM and does not speak on behalf of BSA or WOSM. Opinions expressed on these web pages are those of the web authors. You can support this website with in two ways: Visit Our Trading Post at or make a donation by clicking the button below.
(U.S. Scouting Service Project Donation)

(Ruth Lyons Memorial Donations)